The Reasons Why POF Inbox Messages Disappeared The POF inbox messages can disappear because the sender deleted their profile or removed by a moderator. The POF inbox messages can disappear because POF blocked the user because of inappropriate content. The messages in your POF inbox are over 30 days old.

Do messages disappear when you block someone on POF?

All messages disappear on POF if you block someone.

How do I permanently delete messages on POF?

How to Delete Messages on POF App Android

  1. Log in to the POF app.
  2. Tap on Messages.
  3. Click on the box beside the message.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of your messages and click on DELETE SELECTED.

How do you know if someone deleted your message on POF?

You will no longer be able to access their account, the messages between you will have disappeared, you will get a message that THEY have deleted their account. Of course they may have done so, so you won’t know if they’re gone or they’ve blocked you.

Can you tell if someone blocked you on POF?

On Plenty of Fish, you can see their profile if you search them by name, but you won’t be able to message them. You know then that you are blocked. Open a profile and attempt to message them. If you have been blocked by the user you will get an on screen message telling you the user has blocked you.

Why do profiles disappear on POF?

PlentyOfFish has access to advanced software as well as an active user base who help flag these inappropriate photos. When we find them (and we will, even if they are hidden), your profile will be deleted.

Why do guys hide their profile on POF?

POF (Plenty of Fish) allows upgraded users to hide their profiles if they want. In other situations they may hide their POF profile to take a break from online dating. You may have struck up a nice conversation with someone and then lost contact with that person. Only to find their profile had vanished.

How do I know if I’m blocked on POF?

Can you retrieve old POF messages?

All messages are auto-deleted by our system after 30 days and there is no way to retrieve those.

What does unread deleted mean on POF?

It simply means the read it and deleted it. Sometimes you’ll see deleted unread or maybe it is unread deleted. You can presume if you see unread deleted that they were simply not interested in you.

What to do if someone deletes your POF message?

So, write your message and keep searching for profiles that grab you. There is a way around someone looking at your profile without you knowing. If you message them, they can copy your name, log out of POF, then do a search on your username profile.

What happens when a message is deleted on plenty of fish?

All messages are auto-deleted by our system after 30 days and there is no way to retrieve those. The user who sent the message has blocked you therefore you can no longer read their message they sent you. You may have by accidently deleted the message from your own inbox. Unfortunately once a message is deleted, you can not retrieve it again.

How can I tell if someone has viewed my POF?

If you message them, they can copy your name, log out of POF, then do a search on your username profile. If you message them, they can copy your name, log out of POF, then do a search on your username profile. I have ALWAYS done exactly this. Or you can untick the option to let people know you’ve viewed their profile, that works too.

How to reactivate my account with PoF if they deleted me?

You can not restore your deleted plenty of fish account. You can reactivate your account if you hide it. After deleting the POF account you can not restore it, if you want a POF account, you have to create a new one. How do accounts disappear off POF if you can’t delete them?